Time to plan next WIP

Whew, had a busy, fun Christmas time and now have a chance to catch my breath. I gave great presents, if I do say so myself, and got several great presents.  The one from my hunnybun was the most wonderful, for the record. 😀

Anyway, I need to pick out my next writing project for the new year. This will be besides actually editing the Familiar Trouble book I finished back in October-ish. I have the grain of an idea for another Familiar Trouble story, this time set in the 1980’s. I also have a character in "Melanie Learns" that wants his story told too. Then there’s my "Desperation" world that I’ve gotten interested feedback from those who’ve read it. Though, to be honest, I don’t think my skill set is high enough to do it justice yet. The vision for that story is epic sci-fi, and that takes awesome writing skills. I might write some short stories in that world though, it could use some more world-building.

Whatever I eventually pick to do, or more accurately my muse bats me around until I do, I’ll let you guys know.

HAPPY NEW YEAR

Leave a Reply

