What? Oh yeah, I’m still here…mostly.

Still alive, some days I wish I wasn’t, but I really haven’t fallen off the edge of the earth. 🙂 I’m still working on my plotline for the MIVe epic; it’s now up over 7 single spaced pages (approx 4,000 words), which is about 3/4 done.  If I think about just how big this story is…..well, I try not to do that it scares me.*

My personal life has gone into major stress overload.  This is mostly regarding my son with Oppositional Defiant Disorder.**  So, something has to give, and it’s been my on-line stuff because I WILL KEEP WRITING DAMMIT! 

* For a reference, the plotline of "Melanie’s Story" was 11 post-it notes=less than one single spaced page.
**ODD is a real disorder. Life with an ODD child is like taking the worst teenage attitude ever, double it then put it in a 9 yr old. More information can be found at American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry here  or at Wikipedia.
 

Leave a Reply

