Well, I did it.

I sent off a 586 word flash fiction of for submission to Flash Me Magazine. The deadline for the next issue is June 1st, so  I should hear back by the end of July at the latest. I don’t submit that often. I’m a bit chicken and it takes me working myself up to send something out, but I did it!

Wish me luck. 🙂

P.S. For the curious, the most awesome [info]dina_james bloodied it for me on short notice and I did edits today. I think never, ever sending work out unless someone qualified has done a rip-n-tear on it is a good policy, don’t you?

Leave a Reply

