status

I’m a lazy writer today, no new words.

 

14377 / 60000 words. 24% done!

In my e-mail box is an e-mail from the very kind , containing her response to my WIP I sent to her. I haven’t looked at it yet, need to gather my courage first.

See, one of the reasons I didn’t write today, is the writer’s angst is BAAAAAACCCKKK, and no, I didn’t miss it one bit. When you feel like you write prose that makes a slush reader cringe and take a shot of liquor, you don’t want to make more of it. Since I’ve done the full book length story thing before, I allowed for days like this in my goal to finish this one by the end of the year. So far, on track, go me. 

P.S. I want to take the time here to say, for the record, that I’m so incredibly lucky that skilled writers are willing to wade through my stuff. I owe  tea for life for her help already. Both are more wonderful, more amazing and more awesome than I will ever deserve.

Leave a Reply

