I have great writers on my friends page. Let me show you…

 posted about writing and insanity Go read for all the good details.

QUOTE:
"The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results."
    — Rita Mae Brown (often misattributed to Albert Einstein)

…. I had over three hundred before I sold a single story. Was I insane to keep sending out, and expecting a result different from continued rejection? Apparently not, though since that first sale I’ve almost fifteen hundred more rejections, and almost three hundred acceptances.
END QUOTE

A writer will send out a story, get rejected, and send it out again, expecting a different result. Insane, right? But doing something repeatedly, and working on doing it better, will get you different results. Jay compares it to parenting. As a mom, I go over the manners lessons, repeatedly, until one day I hear my darling child say thank you to (sigh) someone else. Is it insane to teach a child manners? No. Is it insane to submit your work? Not if you’re learning your lessons.

Leave a comment