Got Another One!

Apex Magazine got back to me on a short story I sent them, and I got another "good" rejection. This one made me squee with delight.

QUOTE:
"I must say I enjoyed reading your submission and would like to read more of your work in the future. Please do not hesitate to submit to Apex again at a later date."

A silly thing to be overjoyed about. A rejection is still a rejection, but she wants to read more! (Squeeeeeeeeeeee!!)

We writers are funny people, aren’t we. 🙂

Anyway, I checked Strange Horizons today, they were closed to submissions all of September, and they’re accepting stories again. So I finally sent that story the anthology rejected out again. I have other places to send it, but they were first on my list. My fingers are crossed they like it. Heck, I may get another "good" rejection. (Squeeeee!)

I am so silly, aren’t I?

Leave a Reply

