Announcement!

I just read the announcement that the Most Awesome Writer’s Retreat I went to last summer will happen next July. The Cascade Writers is a great local writers group, and I learned a lot last July when I went. I happened to be in David Levine’s () writing group and he had some good tips on my story that made me think about plot things for months afterwords. He will be there again this year, as will Jay Lake ( ). This year in addition to those two most talented writers, Tor Executive Editor Beth Meacham will add her years of knowledge to the retreat as well as lead the third writing group.

Registration starts November 1st, and I hope that by the time I can scrape together the money to go there’s still room for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

