Kat Richardson’s Greywalker

Actually, I read "Greywalker" and the sequel "Poltergeist." I picked them up at the reading    did in my neighborhood at the PLU bookstore on Garfield street here in Tacoma. The group was small, which can make for a great Q&A session afterwords. 🙂

I ended up liking Greywalker better, but I am one of those people who like world building and get into the mechanics of how/what/why something is the way it is.

Harper Blaine is a regular P.I. until one person she’s investigating attacks her so badly she dies for two minutes in the emergency room. Death has left a mark. She can now travel into the supernatural world laid over top of ours, the Grey. Ghosts, vampires and monsters live there. Some are mindless time impressions, some are friendly, but some are deadly.

There was one line in the second book that, as soon as I find a place for it, I’m using in my stories.

"He’s about as useful as a chocolate tea pot."

I laughed out loud when I read that and had to explain why I was laughing to my hunnybun. Good line, no *very* good line Ms. Richardson. (hat-tip to you)

Amazon link
Barnes & Noble link
Borders link

Leave a Reply

