waiting

As you might remember if you pay attention to this blog at all, I finished a 65,000 word story recently and sent it off to be traumatized by the great & terrible  . After having a project to do for ten months, I find I’m not sure what to do with myself. I already have a query letter, and can’t tweak it until I get the plot revision ideas back with the rest of my story. So, I’m lost here.

I follow a lot of writer’s blogs here on LJ, but only one writer* has ever mentioned this "What do I do now?" feeling. Since I am not that unique, I wonder what you guys do?

* , but she at present has so many projects all running at once that I don’t think it could happen nowadays now if she tried.

Leave a Reply

