Status? Now, I’m cooking with gas!

I started this the Sunday of the Cascade Writers Retreat with the first chapter sample writing I sent in for critique. It was only around 3,500 words. I did the edits my group leader recommended, the executive editor who compared my story to the Stephanie Plum and Sookie Stackhouse novels (Squeeee!), and I am amazed at how much difference praise from the right person makes.

I used to call myself a turtle writer because I averaged around 350 words added per day. Not any longer, because now I am averaging around 1,000 words per day. I started at 3,500 words, but nine days later I now have…

*drumroll*

 

11455 / 80000 words. 14% done!

Over 10% done in just over a week. I know I’m impressed; doing the *happy dance.*

Leave a Reply

