Day Off? or Off Day?

Kid-let doesn't have school today, and since he really shouldn't be left alone, and he is my kid, I didn't go to my morning classes today. Looking on the bright side of things, I have a day off to write, right? (Yes, I am cute when I'm delusional.)

It being October, which is the Halloween-est month of the year, I have our Pandora box set to the Halloween station. While I'm enjoying the silly Halloween songs, my son is not so impressed. How could he make a face at They're coming to take me away Ha-Haaa!? It's a classic!

Well, maybe if he goes outside to play and get away from the 'weird' music, I can get some writing done, right?

Leave a Reply

